Tina Kotek Speaker of the House



900 Court Street NE Salem, OR 97301

Oregon Legislative Assembly

MEMORANDUM

TO: Timothy G. Sekerak, Chief Clerk of the House

FROM: Tina Kotek, Speaker of the House

RE: Speaker Appointments

DATE: March 10, 2017

Effective immediately I am making the following appointments:

Commission on Black Affairs

Representative Janelle Bynum

Commission on Global Warming Representative Ken Helm

Commission on Global Warming Representative David Brock Smith

Commission on Hispanic Affairs Representative Teresa Alonso Leon

Commission for Women

Representative Margaret Doherty, discharge Representative Sheri Malstrom, appoint

Infrastructure Finance Authority Board

Representative Caddy McKeown, discharge Representative Karin Power, appoint

Justice Reinvestment Grant Review Committee Representative Duane Stark

Oregon Business Development Commission Representative Janelle Bynum Oregon Growth Board Representative Dan Rayfield

Oregon Innovation Council Representative Rich Vial

Oregon Innovation Council Representative David Gomberg

Oregon Retirement Savings Board Representative Pam Marsh

Task Force on Legal Representation in Childhood Dependency Representative Tawna Sanchez

Task Force on School NursingRepresentative Gene Whisnant, reappoint

Task Force on the Willamette Falls Navigation Canal and Locks Representative Mark Meek

Transparency Oregon Advisory Commission Representative Julie Fahey

Trust for Cultural Development Board Representative Margaret Doherty, reappoint

Workforce Investment Board

Representative Paul Holvey, reappoint

cc:

House Speaker Office House Majority Leader House Republican Leader Senate President's Office Senate Majority Leader Senate Republican Leader State Representatives State Senators Governor's Office Treasurer's Office Secretary of State's Office Legislative Administration Committee Services Legislative Counsel Legislative Fiscal Legislative Revenue